ECSA | Certified Security Analyst

ECSA or EC-Council Certified Security Analyst is comprehensive of a course that includes labs and exercises to deal & tackle real-world Scenarios. By practicing the skills offered in ECSA courses, organizations can develop the skills necessary to clearly identify vulnerable security threats.

This can be done efficiently using ECCouncil iLabs Cyber Range. As long as there is an internet connection on the server hosting the virtual machine with pre-configured scripts and miners, it can be accessed dynamically from anywhere.
ECSA Course Provides step-by-step guide which includes tutorials, including advanced workflow tools and other resources to get you started, completing your real-time coverage of all forms of attack and testing.

                                                                               WHY IS ESCA ESSENTIAL?

While ethical hacking training is a good place to start, ESCA certification can help you further your career. ECSA training is the third phase in a three-step procedure for cybersecurity experts, which also includes CEH training, ESCA, and LPT certification. With these credentials, the IT community will acknowledge you as an ethical hacking specialist.

                                                              WHERE DOES THE ESCA EXAMINATION TAKE PLACE?

Hands-on testing tests and different challenges, such as obtaining secured files and breaking them into machines within a defined time limit, are all part of the certification process. You’ll also have to provide a report outlining the fixes and countermeasures you used to solve the hacking tasks in the test.

This is followed by the ESCA examination. After passing the ECSA v10 exam, you will receive your ECSA certification. The exam consists of 150 questions to be answered in four hours. The requirements for passing the upcoming examination will be detailed on the official EC–Council Information page. Because the tests are scored on the complexity of the questions rather than the number of questions answered, the passing grade varies from one exam to the next. Exams are available at ECC facilities all over the world.


  • To apply for the ECSA exam, the candidate must meet the following qualifying requirements.
  • They must be certified by the ECSA (any version).
  • Alternatively, you must have at least 2 years of experience in the field of information security.
  • Alternatively, you must have completed an EC-Council-approved training course.

In addition, the candidate must be at least 18 years old. To be eligible for the exam, candidates under the age of 18 must present consent letters from their guardians or supporting letters from their higher education institutions.

If your candidacy is based on work experience, there is a non-refundable application fee of $100. This application fee is waived or included in the training course fees for the other two requirements. The cost of training varies by region, training center, and training modality.

If your application is granted, it will be valid for three months, during which time you must pass the exams. The exam voucher must be obtained from either the EC Council’s online store or a certified training center.

Examine the many training centers in India as well as the ECSA certification cost in India to find the one that best matches your needs and begin your certification process.

                                                 WHY DO I NEED TO REGISTER WITH THE EC COUNCIL ECSA?

In the subject of cybersecurity, EC-Council is a well-known and reputable organization. Having an EC-Council certification will serve as a credible confirmation of your skills and eligibility. Every EC-Council member is required to participate in continuing education programs, according to the ECSA’s online policy page.


Because of the alarming growth in cybercrime, there is a great demand for cybersecurity expertise. In this profession, a certified ethical hacker will find a plethora of rewarding opportunities. A security analyst is crucial in the fight against ever-increasing security threats. The ECSA gives you the knowledge and experience you need to protect sensitive data from theft or infiltration.

Get the ECSA certification and pass the ECSA exam to become industry-accepted security professional. You can also get your LPT certification to round out your cybersecurity knowledge. Individuals with the ESCA certification are recognized as EC-Council certified security analysts. These highly sought-after credentials will help you land your dream cybersecurity career. Your marketability will be increased with this internationally recognized academic qualification.